IntroductionList of Author Blogs and Twitter AccountsIndex by AuthorIndex by TopicLicensing Information1. Innovation & Disruption25 Years of Ed TechIf We Were Really Serious about Educational TechnologyWe Can't Let Educators Off the HookInterventionsWaiting for O SupermanA Field Guide to "Jobs that Don't Exist Yet"A Definition of Emerging Technologies for EducationInnovation in Higher Education ... and Other Blasts from the PastTo Lecture Capture or Not to Lecture Capture?Possible Futures for Innovation and Technology in Higher EducationThis is Not the Online Learning You (or We) are Looking ForReclaiming Disruption2. Openness & SharingInto the OpenDefining the 'Open' in Open Content and Open Educational ResourcesExploring the Open Knowledge LandscapePlanning to Share Versus Just SharingThe Access Compromise and the 5th ROpen Textbooks? UGH.My Open Textbook: Pedagogy and PracticeRemix, Mashups, Aggregation, Plagiarism Oh MyCrossing the Field Boundaries: Open Science, Open Data & Open EducationThe CCK08 MOOCOERs: The Good, the Bad and the UglyWhat's Right and What's Wrong about Coursera-Style MOOCsOpening Up Open PedagogyOpen Pedagogy and a Very Brief History of the ConceptInternational Something: Why You Should Care #DigPedDoes Open Pedagogy Require OER?Pragmatism vs. Idealism and the Identity Crisis of OER AdvocacyOpen Ends?The Fallacy of 'Open'3. Identity & ParticipationThe Question Should be: Why Are You *Not* BloggingThe Kindness of BloggingAn Introduction to Connective KnowledgeRhizomatic EducationA History of Knowledge, Distributed Cognition, and the PhDSome Observations on PLE DiagramsE-Learning 2.0The Role of Personality in EducationDigital IdentitiesKithNobody's Version of Dumbsomething is rotten in the state of ... TwittercliqueonomicsColonisers and Edupunks (&C.)Digital Trespass and Critical Literacy #OER174. Equity & PowerThe Golden Age of Education that Never WasBlackboard Patents the LMSThe Glass BeesWhat Do We Owe Students When We Collect Their Data - A ResponseAI is Coming for Your Instructional and Learning Design Jobs, ApparentlyMOOCs and Directing an Academic FieldThe Audacity: Thrun Learns a Lesson and Students PayThe Lower Ed Ecosystem: Bootcamps Edition#BreakOpen Breaking OpenOpen Cyborgs at #ALTCPlatform Literacy in a Time of Mass GaslightingWhy We Shouldn't Let Economists Play with EducationConnectivity as PovertyReproducing Marginality?Inclusion AgainOER, Equity, and Implicit Creative RedliningFor Now, Our OwnConcluding ThoughtsAppendicesA List of Some Great EdTech BlogsRecommendations for Formal Learning

A List of Some Great EdTech Blogs

There are probably hundreds of great EdTech blogs out there that weren't included in this book either because I wasn't aware of them or I couldn't get permission to include them. Also, as a book, this is intended to be a finite collection; so, not every great blog post out there could be included.

However, to encourage readers to check out some of the other great blogs that are floating around out there, here is a short-ish list:

Blog Twitter Handle
Alan Levine [https://cogdogblog.com/] @cogdog [https://twitter.com/cogdog]
Audrey Watters [http://hackeducation.com/] @audreywatters [https://edtechbooks.org/-mCd]
Autumm Caines [http://autumm.edtech.fm/] @autumm [https://twitter.com/autumm]
Benjamin Doxtdator [https://edtechbooks.org/-qpG] @doxtdatorb [https://twitter.com/doxtdatorb]
Bon Stewart [https://edtechbooks.org/-NmZ] @bonstewart [https://twitter.com/bonstewart]
Brian Lamb [https://abject.ca/] @brlamb [https://twitter.com/brlamb]
Catherine Cronin [http://catherinecronin.net/] @catherinecronin [https://edtechbooks.org/-Bap]
Chris Gilliard [https://hypervisible.com/] @hypervisible [https://edtechbooks.org/-rEjS]
Clint Lalonde [http://clintlalonde.net/] @edtechfactotum [https://edtechbooks.org/-QSE]
Curt Bonk [https://edtechbooks.org/-tic] @travelinedman [https://edtechbooks.org/-fMw]
Dave Cormier [http://davecormier.com/] @davecormier [https://edtechbooks.org/-FLm]
David Wiley [https://opencontent.org/] @opencontent [https://edtechbooks.org/-ZWn]
Frances Bell [https://francesbell.com/] @francesbell [https://edtechbooks.org/-KfM]
George Veletsianos [http://www.veletsianos.com/] @veletsianos [https://edtechbooks.org/-wYH]
Javiera Atenas [https://edtechbooks.org/-hnL] @jatenas [https://twitter.com/jatenas]
Jim Groom [https://bavatuesdays.com/] @jimgroom [https://twitter.com/jimgroom]
Karen Cangialosi [https://karencang.net/] @karencang [https://twitter.com/karencang]
Kate Bowles [http://musicfordeckchairs.com/] @katemfd [https://twitter.com/katemfd]
Laura Czerniewicz [https://theconversation.com/] @czernie [https://twitter.com/czernie]
Lorna M. Campbell [http://lornamcampbell.org/] @lornamcampbell [https://edtechbooks.org/-uJg]
Maha Bali [https://blog.mahabali.me/] @bali_maha [https://twitter.com/bali_maha]
Martin Weller [http://blog.edtechie.net/] @mweller [https://twitter.com/mweller]
Michael Feldstein [https://mfeldstein.com/] @etwiterate [https://twitter.com/etwiterate]
Paul Prinsloo [https://edtechbooks.org/-RqZ] @14prinsp [https://twitter.com/14prinsp]
Rajiv Jhangiani [http://thatpsychprof.com/] @thatpsychprof [https://edtechbooks.org/-mEu]
Rob Farrow [https://edtechbooks.org/-iAP] @philosopher1978 [https://edtechbooks.org/-Ezb]
Robin DeRosa [http://robinderosa.net/] @actualham [https://twitter.com/actualham]
Rolin Moe [http://edutechnicalities.com/] @rmoejo [https://twitter.com/rmoejo]
sava saheli singh [https://edtechbooks.org/-Gio] @savasavasava [https://edtechbooks.org/-CHp]
Scott Leslie [https://scottleslie.ca/] @sleslie [https://twitter.com/sleslie]
Scott McLeod [https://edtechbooks.org/-Nxk] @mcleod [https://twitter.com/mcleod]
Sean Michael Morris [https://edtechbooks.org/-ZVr] @slamteacher [https://edtechbooks.org/-CFo]
Sheila MacNeill [https://howsheilaseesit.net/] @sheilmcn [https://twitter.com/sheilmcn]
Sherri Spelic [https://edifiedlistener.blog/] @edifiedlistener [https://edtechbooks.org/-adRS]
Stephen Downes [https://www.downes.ca/] @downes [https://twitter.com/downes]
Tannis Morgan [http://homonym.ca/] @tanbob [https://twitter.com/tanbob]
Tony Bates [https://www.tonybates.ca/] @drtonybates [https://edtechbooks.org/-FkM]
Tressie McMilan Cottom [http://tressiemc.com/] @tressiemcphd [https://edtechbooks.org/-tvi]

End-of-Chapter Survey

: How would you rate the overall quality of this chapter?
  1. Very Low Quality
  2. Low Quality
  3. Moderate Quality
  4. High Quality
  5. Very High Quality
Comments will be automatically submitted when you navigate away from the page.